From Photo To Fiber Art 1

There are so many new ways to use photos in art, fiber art in particular. Recently, I posted a series on my Etsy site that uses my photos in a grid/collage format and can also be seen on the Fire Blog.

My explorations for different ways to use my photos in fiber art have taken a few different avenues.  You’ve been seeing my posts to the One Four Challenge, a blog challenge that’s a forum for learning, teaching, sharing and showing our photographs in four post process edits. After my last edit for the month of January, I proceeded to transform that image into a piece of fiber art that I just finished and faced.

Twilight On Lake Q
Twilight On Lake Q

 

Thanks for coming by!  And check out Nina Marie’s Off The Wall Friday!

12 Replies to “From Photo To Fiber Art 1”

Something to say? Jump in!

