Fiber Art · Printmaking

Dye-Na-Flow Day

These days are irresistible!  I had to go outdoors again.

The sun was shining.  The birds were chirping… and I was sunprinting again, only this time, with Jacquard’s Dye-Na-Flow.

 DyNaFlow webDyNaFlow 4 web  jpgWebSolar Fast web. 6.22

Here’s a link to a quick and easy tutorial for sunprinting with Dye-Na-Flow:

https://www.youtube.com/watchv=C8i5jYmTzvQ&feature=plcp&context=C36599b4UDOEgsToPDskLce4DNTugAglS2xKpAEcJ7

She used a stencil but I used real, freshly picked plants here.  Let me know if you have any questions about the process.

6 thoughts on “Dye-Na-Flow Day

  1. Janis these are awesome! Your backyard is just heaven in this beautiful sunny weather! I don’t blame to for spending another wonderful day outside creating these amazing prints. I am especially love the light green fern print and the first one with green&orange.

    Like

  2. I have a houseful of kids due here in a day. This looks like a good, creative activity without being too stressful to the creator. We might give it a try… Your samples are beautiful!

    Like

  3. I just tried dye-na-flow for the first time for sunprinting. I loved the bright colours and got crisp outlines. Except with yellow…it tended to leave a pale yellow stain where it should have been white(working with white fabric!)

    Like

Something to say? Jump in!

